I am a diabetic

diabetes-877512_640

Why is that my subject?  Because I need to own it. I need to come to terms with this diagnosis so I can better handle it.

I’ve known for a while, but my recent lab work showed that I wasn’t doing enough, so now, it’s a reality check.  So by putting this here, is a step towards getting it all under control.

I need to be more consistent with my exercise.  No excuses.  I need to set up a plan, even if its just starting with 3 days a week.  I need to drink more water (I have already started doing this) and I need to cut back on pop and junk food. Oh this part is so hard, but necessary.  I have never had good willpower, but now my lack of willpower can be detrimental to me.

I have to do this.  I should have done more sooner than this, but I did’t. So, now is the time.

Leave a Reply

